APRIL 13, 2021
Protecting the health of Atlantic Canadians remains the overriding priority of Atlantic Premiers.
Premier Blaine Higgs of New Brunswick chaired a teleconference of the Council of Atlantic Premiers with Premier Iain Rankin of Nova Scotia, Premier Dennis King of Prince Edward Island and Premier Andrew Furey of Newfoundland and Labrador. They reviewed the state of the COVID-19 pandemic in the region and considered how to move forward on reducing travel restrictions within the Atlantic region.
Given the recent surge in cases of COVID-19 in parts of Atlantic Canada and the emergence of more transmissible forms of the virus, the Council of Atlantic Premiers has agreed to delay the reopening of the Atlantic Bubble by at least two weeks, to May 3rd, 2021.


For more information about the COVID-19 response and specific public health requirements for each of the Atlantic Provinces, please consult the following links below: