On September 16th, the Government of Canada announced the next steps for the Safe Restart Agreement, which is a $19-billion funding agreement between Ottawa and the provinces and territories.

The federal government has now shared the details of the funding that will be made available through the agreement. The Safe Restart Agreement focuses on seven key priorities over the next six to eight months to restart the economy while protecting the health of Canadians.

Learn more