Effective July 3, Nova Scotia will form an Atlantic Bubble with New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Labrador, allowing Atlantic Canadians to travel within the region without having to self-isolate. This decision was guided by the Chief Medical Officers of Health in each province and will continue to be closely monitored. All public health directives present in each province must continue to be adhered to, including not traveling if you have any symptoms of COVID-19 and practicing physical distancing and good hygiene.

The Atlantic provinces rely on tourism to keep our economies moving, and Nova Scotia businesses and tourism operators are excited to welcome Atlantic Canadians to Nova Scotia. Removing the self-isolation requirement for travel between Atlantic provinces will also reunite many families who have loved ones across the region.

For more information, visit: https://novascotia.ca/news/release/?id=20200624002